Join thousands of writers and receive our weekly newsletter filled with writing and publishing tips!

Submissions

Thank you for your interest in working with us. Please know that while we value your submission, due to the high volume of queries we receive, we are unable to respond to each one individually. We welcome unsolicited submissions but prioritize those that come by referral.

At this time, we accept submissions only through QueryManager and do not respond to phone, social media, or printed queries.

To submit to one of our agents, please click their name to access the agent’s individual QueryManager form. Please only submit to one agent at a time. 

This inbox is checked regularly, but please expect a response within four weeks if we are interested in discussing your project further. We regret that, owing to the volume of submissions we receive, we are unable to respond unless an agent is interested. Do not hesitate to query another agent at Lucinda Literary should you not hear back within four weeks.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Join thousands of writers just like you and receive our newsletter, which delivers Lucinda Literary’s writing and publishing tips, and offers first access to our events!

We also offer a number of events, courses, and coaching offerings here

 

LUCINDA HALPERN 

 Lucinda represents authors writing in the categories of big idea, business, health, lifestyle, popular science, narrative nonfiction, memoir, and upmarket fiction. 

In narrative and memoir, Lucinda is looking for books that offer a unique experience, learning, and point of view (see clients Nancy Schwartzman, Michelle Dowd, Julien and Kiersten Saunders). In self-help, she is looking for PhDs, MDs, or established thought leaders in business, research, or other areas (see clients Ron Friedman, Dan Martell, Jake Wood, and Dawn Dickson-Akpoghene). In fiction, she looks for upmarket fiction—with a particular penchant for coming-of-age novels or family dramas, books that surprise or humor readers (see clients Nicola Kraus and Jayne Allen).

To submit to Lucinda Halpern click on her name above or this link for her Query Manager form.

 

CONNOR ECK

Connor represents all genres of children’s and young adult literature, adult fiction, memoir, business, sports, and narrative nonfiction. In fiction, he looks for underrepresented voices, unforgettable characters, tightly constructed plots, and thematic storytelling. In nonfiction, he is drawn to original thinkers, experts with diverse backgrounds, stories that illuminate little-known subjects, and ideas that challenge the status quo or ask big questions. 

To submit to Connor Eck click on his name above or this link for his Query Manager form.

 

JACKIE ASHTON

Jackie represents writers in the categories of popular science, business, narrative nonfiction, memoir, and upmarket fiction. She is also interested in memoir and essay collections from accomplished writers. 

In self-help, pop culture, or narrative nonfiction, Jackie is looking for established influencers and thought leaders who come with an established audience (see client Dave Pell). She is looking for PhDs, MDs, or thought leaders with a scientific breakthrough or healing modality that can change the world (see client Edith Shiro). 

To submit to Jackie Ashton click on her name above or this link for her Query Manager form.

 

LAUREN BITTRICH 

Lauren represents upmarket and literary fiction, psychological thrillers, voicey memoirs, essay collections, and select YA with a focus on underrepresented voices. Lauren is drawn to family sagas and powerful narratives that encourage readers to confront difficult topics and realities.

In fiction, Lauren is looking for dark stories (see The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert and My Dark Vanessa by Kate Elizabeth Russel). In non-fiction, Lauren is looking for fresh voices in the vein of Cazzie David and Patricia Lockwood. 

To submit to Lauren click on her name above or this link for her Query Manager form.

 

ROSEANNE WELLS

In all categories, Roseanne is eager to see diverse and underrepresented authors, marginalized stories, and the crossing or blending of genres. She is looking for authors in adult nonfiction who have a unique story to tell with a fresh hook or angle and a strong platform. She represents narrative nonfiction, memoir attached to a big idea, popular science and history, humor, food/cooking, pop culture, and other similar subjects. She is especially interested in nonfiction that has an illustrated or graphic element, humorous take, or an unexplored viewpoint on a familiar topic. In adult fiction, Roseanne works on science fiction and fantasy; con/heist stories, especially featuring art, jewelry, or tech; and smart detective novels (more in the vein of Sherlock Holmes than cozy mysteries). 

In children’s, Roseanne is eager to read diverse voices and marginalized stories, unique narrative structures that support the story, and unreliable narrators. She is looking for young adult and middle grade books of all genres that connect her to a strong main character/ensemble and a singular voice. In picture books, Roseanne is looking for nonfiction books in STEAM (science, tech, engineering, arts, and math), history, and biographies. She’s also interested in middle grade and YA graphic novels, especially queer stories and nonfiction subjects.

To submit to Roseanne click on her name above or this link for her Query Manager form.